Hearings

Upcoming Hearings

There are no upcoming hearings.

Past Hearings


117th Congress


Thu, 07/29/2021 - 9:00am
Zoom Video Conference
At 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, July 29, 2021, the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Financing Climate Solutions and Job Creation.” This hearing will take place remotely via Zoom video conferencing.  
Thu, 07/15/2021 - 2:30pm
Zoom Video Conference
At 2:30 p.m. on Thursday, July 15, 2021, The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Advancing Environmental Justice Through Climate Action.” This hearing will take place remotely via Zoom video conferencing.
Wed, 06/30/2021 - 1:30pm
210 Cannon & Zoom Video Conference (Hybrid)
At 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 30, 2021, the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Transportation Investments for Solving the Climate Crisis.” The hybrid hearing will be held in Room 210 of the Cannon House Office Building and via Zoom video conferencing.
Fri, 06/11/2021 - 12:30pm
Zoom Video Conference
At 12:30 p.m. on Friday, June 11, 2021, The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Building Climate Resilient Communities.” This hearing will take place remotely via Zoom video conferencing.
Thu, 05/20/2021 - 9:30am
Zoom Video Conference
At 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, May 20, 2021, the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Powering Up Clean Energy: Investments to Modernize and Expand the Electric Grid”. This hearing will take place remotely via Zoom video conferencing. 
Tue, 04/20/2021 - 12:00pm
Zoom Video Conference
At 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 20, 2021, the Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a remote hearing titled “Making the Case for Climate Action: Creating New Jobs and Catalyzing Economic Growth.” This hearing will take place remotely via Zoom video conferencing. 
Thu, 04/15/2021 - 12:00pm
Zoom Video Conference
At 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 15, 2021, the Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a remote hearing titled “Making the Case for Climate Action: The Growing Risks and Costs of Inaction.” This hearing will take place remotely via Zoom video conferencing. 


116th Congress


Thu, 10/01/2020 - 1:30pm
WebEx
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Creating a Climate Resilient America: Strengthening the U.S. Financial System and Expanding Economic Opportunity” on Thursday, October 1st, 2020 at 1:30 p.m.
Tue, 07/28/2020 - 2:00pm
Cisco WebEx
WASHINGTON - The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Solving the Climate Crisis: Building a Vibrant and Just Clean Energy Economy” on Tuesday, July 28, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. This hearing will take place remotely via Cisco WebEx video conferencing.
Wed, 02/05/2020 - 9:00am
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on "Creating a Climate Resilient America: Overcoming the Health Risks of the Climate Crisis" on Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. in Room 1300 of the Longworth House Office Building.  
Wed, 12/11/2019 - 2:00pm
Room 210 of the Cannon House Office Building
WASHINGTON - The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Creating a Climate Resilient America: Smart Finance for Strong Communities” on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. in Room 210 of the Cannon House Office Building.
Wed, 11/20/2019 - 1:30pm
Room 1334 of the Longworth House Office Building
WASHINGTON - The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Creating a Climate Resilient America: Reducing Risks and Costs” on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 1:30 p.m. in Room 1334 of the Longworth House Office Building.
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 1:30pm
Room 1300 of the Longworth House Office Building
WASHINGTON - The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a Member Day to hear testimony from House members regarding their climate policy ideas on Thursday, November 14 at 1:30 p.m. in Room 1300 of the Longworth House Office Building. 
Wed, 10/30/2019 - 2:30pm
Room 210 of the Cannon House Office Building
WASHINGTON - The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Solving the Climate Crisis: Opportunities in Agriculture” on Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 2:30 p.m. in Room 210 of the Cannon House Office Building. The hearing will focus on the potential of agriculture to help in the fight against the climate crisis.  
Tue, 10/22/2019 - 2:00pm
Room 1302 of the Longworth House Office Building
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Solving the Climate Crisis: Natural Solutions to Cutting Pollution and Building Resilience” on Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at 2 p.m. in Room 1302 of the Longworth House Office Building.
Thu, 10/17/2019 - 9:00am
Rayburn House Office Building, Room 2020
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing titled “Solving the Climate Crisis: Cleaner, Stronger Buildings” on Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 9 a.m. in Room 2020 of the Rayburn House Office Building.
Thu, 09/26/2019 - 2:00pm
Room HVC-210 of the House Visitor Center
Note: Hearing attendees will need to check in at the Capitol Visitor Center House appointments desk. Early arrival is reccommended.   
Wed, 09/18/2019 - 10:00am
2172 Rayburn House Office Building
This is a joint hearing with the House Foreign Affairs Subcommittee on Europe, Eurasia, Energy, and the Environment. A livestream of the hearing is available on their website.
Tue, 09/10/2019 - 2:00pm
Longworth House Office Building, Room 1334
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Solving the Climate Crisis: Manufacturing Jobs for America’s Workers” on Tuesday, September 10 at 2 p.m in Room 1334 of the Longworth House Office Building. The hearing will focus on boosting U.S. manufacturing of clean energy technologies and creating new manufacturing jobs.  
Thu, 08/01/2019 - 9:00am
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis is holding its first field hearing in Boulder, Colorado on August 1st at 9:00 a.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT. The hearing is in the Wittemyer Court Room, Wolf Law Building at the University of Colorado Boulder, 2450 Kittredge Loop Drive, Boulder, CO.
Thu, 07/25/2019 - 2:00pm
2261 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis will hold a hearing on “Creating a Climate Resilient America: Business Views on the Costs of the Climate Crisis” on Thursday, July 25 at 2 p.m in Room 2261 of the Rayburn House Office Building.
Tue, 07/16/2019 - 10:00am
2172 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
The House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis is holding a hearing on “Solving the Climate Crisis: Cleaning Up Heavy Duty Vehicles, Protecting Communities” on Tuesday, July 16 at 10 a.m in Room 2172 of the Rayburn House Office Building.
Thu, 06/13/2019 - 10:00am
2318 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
Thu, 05/23/2019 - 9:00am
2247 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
Tue, 04/30/2019 - 10:00am
2247 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
 
Thu, 04/04/2019 - 9:00am
2318 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515